Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Cybersecurity Regulations for the Energy Industry

May 26

WEBINAR

REGISTER HERE

Wednesday, May 26, 2021
1:00 p.m.–2:00 p.m. EST | 12:00 p.m.–1:00 p.m. CST | 10:00 a.m.–11:00 a.m. PST

The Colonial Pipeline ransomware attack shone a spotlight on the importance and potential vulnerabilities of U.S. critical energy infrastructure. Join our panel of energy industry and cybersecurity thought leaders for a discussion of the threats targeting the industry today, the state of the law when it comes to safeguarding against cyberattacks, and what to expect from Congress and the Administration as calls for increased regulation intensify.

SPEAKERS

Ronald Keen, Senior Advisor, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA), U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Joel Max, Intelligence Analyst, Energy Sector and ICS/SCADA Lead, The FBI Cyber Division

Colleen Brown, Partner, Privacy and Cybersecurity Practice, Sidley

Emily Mallen, Partner, Energy Practice, Sidley

Lorrie Marcil, Partner, Energy Practice, Sidley

Sujit Raman, Partner, Privacy and Cybersecurity Practice, Sidley

Additonal speakers to be announced.

For question regarding this program, please contact nyevents@sidley.com.

SHARE
EmailShare

Details

Date:
May 26